discoverhasem.blogg.se

Green bean casserole with ritz cracker topping
Green bean casserole with ritz cracker topping









I wouldn’t attempt to make this recipe with fresh green beans unless they are blanched first because I’m not sure they would cook thoroughly. I have made this recipe using canned French-style green beans and corn, and I’ve used frozen French-style green beans and corn. I recently remade this recipe (January 2015) for company and, you guessed it, they loved it. My pictures in the early days were deplorable and I’ve found myself remaking a couple hundred of those beginner posts so that I could get better pictures that truly depict what the recipe is supposed to be about. When I first made this recipe in June 2012, it was the first week of my blog. Even though some folks might think the combination of corn and green beans sounds a little odd, everyone loves it once they’ve tasted the first bite. If you’re looking for a casserole to WOW your company for the holidays, Corn and Green Bean Casserole is sure to please. It got great reviews from everyone who tried it. One of the guys volunteered to help in the kitchen and I told him what to do and he put it all together. I was making several side dishes and we had folks come over for the Cowboys game. The first time I tried it out on company was for a Thanksgiving dinner we were hosting for several families who didn’t have family in town. I think of Kathy every time I make this recipe. Kathy and I exchanged a lot of fantastic recipes the three and a half years we were members of Southwest Baptist Church. She brought it to a potluck one time and I loved it. I got this recipe from Kathy Waite, when she was the pastor’s wife at Southwest Baptist Church, in DeSoto, TX. The crunchy almond-cracker topping is part of what makes this recipe so special. Whenever I’ve served this dish, it’s usually been for company and everyone has always raved over it. Corn and Green Bean Casserole is another great casserole that’s excellent for traditional holiday dinners. I love making casseroles - especially vegetable casseroles. One of my sons used to call me casserole queen. Not only that, this recipe is fairly easy and quick, too. Corn and Green Bean Casserole is so wonderful and it’s a great side dish for company or holiday menus.

Green bean casserole with ritz cracker topping cracker#

Then it’s topped with a Ritz cracker crumb mixture that includes sliced almonds. This delicious casserole uses French-style green beans, corn, in a tasty cream of celery and cheese sauce. Corn and Green Bean Casserole is a hit whenever we make it.









Green bean casserole with ritz cracker topping